60 years of the Treaties of Rome

On March 25th, 1957, the Heads of State and Government of the Netherlands, Italy, France, Belgium, Germany, and Luxembourg signed the so-called "Treaties of Rome" and thus founded the European Economic Community (EEC) and the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC). The EEC laid the foundation for today's European Union, which by now consists of 28 member states. The ERDF was introduced in 1975 to strengthen the economic cohesion in Europe and represents the largest financing instrument within European structural funds.

Watch our new video now an to find out more interesting facts about the ERDF in Thuringia!

[Translate to English:] 60 Jahre Römische Verträge